Parents are ESSENTIAL to their
child's success in the Title I program.

TITLE  I

Reading & Math

ESEA:  Elementary & Secondary Education Act

 

The ESEA Report cards are designed to meet federal requirements for data reporting as outlined in the ESEA as amended by the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA).  States are required to provide an annual report card to inform stakeholders of the progress of students and schools on indicators of student achievement, graduation rates, status of ESEA accountability and information on fully certified teachers.

 

The report cards are made available to the public by the following methods:

  • On the district website

  • Presented annually to the School Board

  • Upon request from Central Office

 

The reports contain the following information:

  • Assessment Data

  • Accountability Data

  • Teacher Quality Data

 

The Maine Department of Education will no longer distribute PDF versions of the school and district ESEA report cards.  All ESEA report cards are housed within the ESEA dashboard located at https://www.maine.gov/doe/dashboard.


Questions regarding Westbrook School Department ESEA Report Cards should be directed to Assistant Superintendent Dr. Kim O’Donnell at odonnellk@westbrookschools.org & 207-854-0800.

Kellie Hooper-Bressler 

Literacy Specialist & Title I Teacher

hooperk@westbrookschools.org

Laila Hitchcock, Title I Reading

hitchcockl@westbrookschools.org

 

Beth Tembreull, Ed Tech III Math

tembreullb@westbrookschools.org

Kathy Haskell, Title I Reading

haskellk@westbrookschools.org

Amy Doughty, Ed Tech III Math

bragga@westbrookschools.org

Susan Drew, Title I Reading

drews@westbrookschools.org

Katie Hasson, Title I Reading

hassonk@westbrookschools.org

Gina St. Clair, Title I Reading

Stclairg@westbrookschools.org

TBD, Ed Tech III Math

Becki Wellman, Literacy Specialist

wellmanb@westbrookschools.org