Title I is a federal grant program that allows the Westbrook elementary schools to provide targeted assistance to students who are struggling with early reading and math skill development.

 

It is a provision of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act passed in 1965 which uses a formula to provide funds to states and then to districts.  Therefore, the Westbrook schools are held to the No Child Left Behind, now called The Every Student Succeeds Act, accountability standards on state assessments and our annual yearly progress is published on our district website.

TITLE  I

Reading & Math

Parents are ESSENTIAL to their child's success in the Title I program.

Kathryn Hersom
Director of Student
Intervention & Assessment
Tel: (207) 591-6055

Kellie Hooper-Bressler 

Literacy Specialist & Title I Teacher

hooperk@westbrookschools.org

 

Katie Hasson, Title I Reading

hassonk@westbrookschools.org

 

Laila Hitchcock, Title I Reading

hitchcockl@westbrookschools.org

 

Beth Tembreull, Ed Tech III Math

tembreullb@westbrookschools.org

Susan Drew, Title I Reading

drews@westbrookschools.org

Kathy Haskell, Title I Reading

haskellk@westbrookschools.org

Becki Wellman, Literacy Specialist

wellmanb@westbrookschools.org

Amy Bragg, Ed Tech III Math

bragga@westbrookschools.org

, Title I Reading

Gina St. Clair, Title I Reading

Stclairg@westbrookschools.org

Ashlyn Stoddard, Title I ELL

stoddarda@westbrookschools.org

Sara Hickey, Ed Tech III Math

hickeys@westbrookschools.org

© 2019 WESTBROOK SCHOOL DEPARTMENT   117 Stroudwater Street /  Westbrook, ME 04092 / Tel 207.854.0800 / Fax 207.854.0809 / wsd@westbrookschools.org